Transracial Adoption from one black girl’s perspective

I got Nominated for an Oakland Indie Award!

Friggin Sweeeet! I’m super excited to share with everyone I recently got word that I’ve been nominated for an Oakland Indie Award in the “Oakland Soul” category for my work with Third Root Art Collective and my activist work with UD and AFAAD. Yay! I’m honored that I can give love to Oakland and represent it with the love I feel for the Town. Indie Award logo 2013

Come celebrate with me! The winners will be announced at the 7th Annual Oakland Indie Award Celebration on May 30th, 2013. They will be held at the Kaiser Center, Rooftop Garden, 300 Lakeside Drive, Oakland,CA. Buy a ticket, bring the family, come out and see some of Oakland’s amazing people.

5 responses

  1. Johnnie Ware-Barnes

    Congratulations!

    April 20, 2013 at 9:01 am

  2. Yay! Friggin Sweeeet indeed!

    June 7, 2013 at 2:59 pm

  3. It’s been so long since I stopped by I must offer my belated congratulations! How about a blog about how the celebrations went?! Are you still in there?

    August 4, 2013 at 9:38 pm

  4. Congrats! That sounds amazing. Now where did you go?

    August 29, 2013 at 4:12 pm

  5. Congrats on the well deserved recognition!

    September 11, 2013 at 10:19 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers