non-ID from Olympia update

 

Soooo.. This is the letter I just recieved in the mail after sending off my non-ID request about a month ago. I heard it takes 6-8weeks, but maybe she said 6-8 months and I just didnt hear correctly. … tha hell?

so until then.. do i keep searchin with the limited information I have or do i wait the 8 freakin months?

i repeat.. gimmie my real birth certificate! Why should someone have access to my history and I am completely denied that same access when it belongs to me! This is very frustrating.

4 thoughts on “non-ID from Olympia update

  1. […] On a side note for ‘the search update’ – I finally got my non-ID papers from Olympia that I ordered last December or whenever that was. All I know is that it was an 8 month wait and that during those 8 months the other search techniques I was using came through instead. I haven’t done anything with making contact again for a while. It really was a good thing to do. So now I have the non-ID papers from both the county I was adopted in and the state. It was a good batch of information and actually filled in some of the questions I still had even after talking to G*****. If you remember, we did about 3 intense phone calls, and then I had to take a few steps back. She mentioned taking a blood test, but after getting this last batch of papers, I don’t see the point. I’m not in denial about who she is to me. Doing a blood test aint gonna change the fact that – I have her middle name. She never told me that in the times we talked and she knew my middle name is Marie. How do I feel about having her middle name? Its kinda cool, but is also kind of freakin me out. Like I dont belong to me anymore. I dont know how to explain that, maybe in a few days. […]

  2. WE HAVE BEEN SEARCHING FOR MY SON-IN-LAWS BIRTH MOTHER. CONFUSED ABOUT THE NON -ID THING, MY DAUGHTER RECEIVED INFORMATION AS TO THE BIRTH MOTHER AND FATHER AS FAR AS WHERE THEY CAME FROM AT THE TIME AND A FEW THINGS ABOUT THE FOSTER PARENTS, BUT NO NAMES WERE INCLUDED. IS THIS CONSIDERED THE NON IDENTIFYING INFORMATION. WE’RE CONFUSED AT THIS POINT.

Leave a Reply

