Feb 19th new show and TheRoot.com article

For those of you who’ve been waiting for a new solo show from me – yeeee! I’m SO excited to share a brand new piece on February 19th at The BARN in West Oakland. It is an exerpt from my newest solo show in progress, “Side Chick: This ain’t no Harlequin Romance”. This new theatrical piece explore ideas around black womanhood, dating, adoption (of course), race and finding your worth. I can’t wait to share it. Buy your tickets now! 

also – check it out – I’m on the front page of TheRoot.com today! yeee! oh adoption.

theroot cover jan 2015

3 thoughts on “Feb 19th new show and TheRoot.com article

  1. Just desire to say your article is as astounding.
    The clarity for your post is just great and i coulld think you are an expert on this subject.
    Well along with your permission let me to take hold of yor feed to stay updsted wifh impending
    post. Thank you 1,000,000 and please continue the
    enjoyable work.

  2. Wow, amazing blog structure! How lengthy have you been blogging for?
    you make blogging glace easy. Thhe total glance
    of your web site is wonderful, aas well as the content!

  3. Hello there I am so glad I found your blog
    page, I really found you by mistake, while I was searching on Aol for something else,
    Regardless I am here now and would just like to say thanks
    a lot for a fantastic post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much
    more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.

Leave a Reply

