Thanks for voting!

The winners of the Blog Scholarship are in!  I didn’t win, but I’m receiving 100.00$ I can use for food or towards new bras or that pesky phone bill this month.

and anyways – what I got out of it was way better.

You – my friends and family. I am thankful for you and I love you. I’m sending mad, mad love to everyone who supported me by voting, linking to my site, passing on emails, making comments on the scholarship site, etc. You have let me know that the work I am doing actually means something, that this work is touching you and that you appreciate it.

We all get so tired and overwhelmed with trying to ‘save the world’ in whatever way we are doing it and at times we have to just sit in our happiness.  — and happy is what I am and have been since receiving your responses to my call for voting. I have the BEST supporters, readers (new one’s – welcome!!) , friends and family.

you guys freakin rock. 

One thought on “Thanks for voting!

  1. Lisa Marie, our family voted for you! All two voting members that is. I’m so sorry to hear you didn’t get the scholarship; you definitely deserve it.

    I enjoyed your appearance on KPFA the other day too… nice to hear a little clip in there of your performance, which I haven’t seen yet.

    Keep the faith!

Leave a comment